Header image  
        Fifth International Conference on Post-Quantum Cryptography
Last update : June the 24th, 2013

Call for Papers (before the 18th 25th of January 2013), [download pdf]

PQCrypto's aim is to serve as a forum for researchers to present results and exchange ideas in post-quantum cryptography.

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptographic research related to the future world with large quantum computers are solicited. The topics include (but are not restricted to):

  • Cryptosystems that have the potential to resist possible future quantum computers such as: hash-based Merkle-type signature schemes, lattice-based cryptosystems, code-based cryptosystems, multivariate cryptosystems and quantum cryptographic schemes;
  • Classical and quantum attacks including side-channel attacks on the post-quantum cryptosystems;
  • Security models for the post-quantum era.

Instruction for Authors

Accepted papers will be published in the LNCS series of Springer. The paper should be at most 12 pages excluding the bibliography and appendices, and at most 20 pages total using at least 11-point font and reasonable margins. The authors are encouraged to prepare their submission in LaTeX following Springer's guidelines.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published elsewhere or has submitted in parallel to any other conference or workshop with formally published proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop with proceedings. The submission should begin with a title, the authors' names and affiliations, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Submissions ignoring these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

General chair:
  • Thierry Berger, U. Limoges, France
Local organization:
  • XLIM - University of Limoges - France
Invited speakers:
  • To be announced
Program committee:
  • Carlos Aguilar Melchor, U. Limoges, France
  • Paulo Barreto, U. São Paulo, Brazil
  • Daniel J. Bernstein, U. Illinois at Chicago, USA
  • Xavier Boyen, QUT, Australia
  • Johannes Buchmann, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Stanislav Bulygin, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Claude Cré peau, McGill U., Canada
  • Jintai Ding, U. Cincinnati, USA
  • Pierre-Alain Fouque, U. Rennes I, France
  • Philippe Gaborit, U. Limoges, France (chair)
  • Tim Guneysu, Rhur U. Bochum, Germany
  • Sean Hallgren, U. Pennsylvania , USA
  • Kazukuni Kobara, AIST, Japan
  • Tanja Lange, TU Eindhoven, Netherlands
  • Gregor Leander, Danmarks TU, Denmark
  • Michele Mosca, U. Waterloo, Canada
  • Bart Preneel, KU Leuven, Belgium
  • Michael Schneider, TU Darmstadt, Germany
  • Nicolas Sendrier, Inria, France
  • Damien Stehlé , ENS Lyon, France
  • Jean-Pierre Tillich, Inria, France
  • Bo-Yin Yang, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
PQCrypto 2013, webmaster : Jean-Christophe Deneuville